I’m running a JAM!!

What’s a JAM? Well, you can’t spread this one, but it is pretty SWEET! I’ve taken part in a few Game Jams (like the Global Game Jam), but this one is a CREATIVE Jam! All bases/mediums covered!

It’s Sea Week Australia next week (9th of March until 16th of March), and initially I had planned to make a silly game about crabs in celebration (I like crabs, they’re funny and will probably take over the earth someday, I dunno something about the peak of evolution). While I still plan to do that I thought it’d be fun to run a casual Creative Jam event to inspire others to make something cool that has something to do with the ocean.

It’s a no-fuss, no-stress, week long challenge to get creative using any medium you like – art, writing, music, video, game design… whatever you want!

Entering it is free and easy! Simply share your creation online (I’ll be checking Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and maybe some others, but you’re welcome to share it to whatever online outlet you choose) using as many of these hashtags as you like: #seaweek #seaweekaustralia #seaweekcreativejam #planetocean #OLP2 #oceanliteracy #oceanliteracyprinciple2

What are you going to create for Sea Week Australia 2024?

See this page for official details on the Sea Week Creative Jam!

Also set up on itch.io if you’re focussing on making a game!

By partaking in this challenge you are helpingΒ to raise awareness of the importance of our oceans!

Leave a comment